
 

Instructions for Completing Deferred Disposition Form: 

*Not all violations are eligible for Deferred Disposition. You may not be on deferred in any other 

jurisdiction during your deferral period with this Court. If you have questions about your case(s), 

please call the court at (210) 695-5903. If you are coming to Court to request deferred, you Do 

Not need to print this form; we will complete the forms at the window. 

To request Deferred Disposition (Probation) by mail, fill the highlighted lines in: First, fill in the Cause 

No: This is the Citation # at the top of your citation (it will be four to six numbers; may have the letters 

CS in front of numbers listed) above the Date/Time. On the next line on the left, below “State of Texas” 

print your name. On the first line which reads, “The Court finds that” print your name. On the same line, 

to the right of your name, please circle your plea of either ‘Guilty’ or ‘No Contest’. After circling a plea, 

fill out the offense (what you are being charged with, i.e. Speeding, Running Red Light, etc.). Do not fill 

in the deferral period dates; the Court will fill the dates in when your payment is received along 

with the deferral agreement form. At the bottom of the form, sign your name where it says 

“Defendant’s Signature” and provide your current address and telephone number. 

Mail this form with the fee amount to the Court (the Court’s address is at the top of the form). It is 

your responsibility to call the Court to inquire if your request has been received. 

You may request a 30-day deferral or a 60-day deferral.  

O For a 30-day deferral, you are required to pay the entire fee amount immediately on the date 

you sign the agreement with the court. Your probation will start on the day you sign the 

agreement and pay the fee in full.  

O For a 60-day deferral ($25.00 special expense fee added for this option), you pay at least 

half of the fee amount immediately and will have until the end of the probation period to pay 

the remainder of the amount owed. You must pay the entire fee amount plus the $25.00 

additional fee by the end of the probationary period.  

If you are unable to do either of these options, you will need to appear before the Judge. 

During your probationary period, you must not receive any other citations in the state of Texas. If you 

receive a citation during your deferral period, you must appear before the Judge on the end date of 

your probation period. He may allow you to successfully complete your deferral or find you guilty; he 

may have you also pay a fine on your case. 

If you are under 25, you MUST take a Driving Safety Course as part of your deferred terms per the 

Judge (even if you have taken the course in the last 12 months). 

Upon successful completion of the deferred terms, your case will be dismissed with no record of 

conviction. 

The Judge reviews all deferred agreements. If he does not approve or requires additional 

terms, the Court will notify you. MAKE SURE TO PROVIDE THE MOST UP TO DATE CONTACT 

INFORMATION ON YOUR REQUEST. 

 

 



 

 

PHONE: 210-695-5903 / FAX: 210-695-6520 
ORDER DEFERRING FURTHER PROCEEDINGS (Art. 45.051, C.C.P.) 

 
 

 

 
The Court finds that _______________________________________________, Defendant, having pled (Guilty) (No Contest) to the offense of  

 
_______________________________________________, and that the punishment has been set at a fine of $________________ and court costs. 
Under the authority of Article 45.051, Code of Criminal Procedure, the Court defers further proceedings without entering an adjudication of guilt. 

CONDITIONS OF DEFERRED DISPOSITION 
DEFENDANT SHALL: 
 

 1. Post a bond in the amount of $____________________ to secure payment of the fine and court cost;  
 

 2.  NOT be subsequently convicted of an offense committed after the date of this order to wit: 
 Any moving traffic violation incurred in Texas, during the above stated deferral period, regardless of final conviction date; 
 Any non-traffic, fine-only misdemeanor of the same nature as the deferred offense during the above stated deferral period, regardless of final 
conviction  date; 

 Any offense against the laws of the state, the United States, or any penal ordinance of any political subdivision of the State; 
 

 3. Submit proof of financial responsibility as required by law to the Court at the termination of the deferral period; said proof showing that Defendant  
 kept in force financial responsibility during the entire deferral period; 

 
 4. Pay restitution to ________________________________________________ in the amount of $_____________within the deferral period; 

 
  5. Participate in an alcohol or drug abuse treatment or education program, as follows:_____________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________; 
 

 6. Perform a total of _________ hours community service.  
 In satisfaction of fine only.  In satisfaction of Deferral fee only. 
 In addition to fine or deferral fee.  In satisfaction of both Fine and Deferral fee. 
Work no more than _________________ hours in any week. 

 
 7. Complete an alcohol awareness program approved by the Texas Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse; 

 
 8. Complete a driving safety course approved by the Texas Education Agency; 

 
 9. Other: _________________________________________________________________________________; 

 
  10. Present to the Court satisfactory evidence of complying with each requirement imposed by the Judge. 
 
  11. Does not need to return to Court if all deferred terms are satisfied. 

 
Violation of any of the above noted conditions shall constitute a violation of this agreement. 

 

CITY OF HELOTES, P.O. BOX 507, HELOTES, TX 78023 

CAUSE NUMBER(S):______________________________________ 
 

THE STATE OF TEXAS § IN THE MUNICIPAL COURT 

v. § CITY OF HELOTES 

___________________________________________ § BEXAR COUNTY, TEXAS 

DEFERRAL PERIOD: ___________________________________________until_______________________________________________________ 

(Not to Exceed 180 days) 

_________________________________________                                                                      ___________________________________________________ 
Parent or Guardian (If juvenile)                                                                                             Defendant’s or Attorney’s Signature 

_____________________________________________                                                                                ________________________________________________________ 

Address of Parent or Guardian                                                                                                        Address of Defendant 
 
 

Phone Number: ___________________________                                                                       ___________________________________________________ 

                             Municipal Court Judge, City of Helotes, Bexar County, Texas 

 
Editor’s Note: A person who was under age 17 at the date of the offense may request the Court expunge the records in the above noted cause after successful completion of 
deferred disposition if the cause is a violation of the Penal Code offense or a violation of a city penal ordinance. (Art.45.0216 (h), CCP). (4-2013) 

If Defendant successfully complies with the conditions of the agreement, then this case shall be DISMISSED by the Court and shall NOT be reported as a conviction, 
but a special expense fee equal to the bond posted will be collected.  Failure to comply shall cause this case to result in a CONVICTION, payment of a FINE of 
$______________ and court cost; in addition, the conviction will be reported as required by law. 
 
A copy of this Order was delivered to the Defendant on this date. 
 
Agreed to and signed this _______ day of ____________________________________20_________. 


